WOW! Utah has a legitimate claim to the National Championship. Undefeated and a good quality thumping of Alabama. Those kids deserve the right to play for it all. They were robbed, and so were the fans!
Utah jumped right out to a 21 point lead and dominated this game. Alabama started to crawl back into it and got to witin 4 but Utah would not be kept down.
Florida beat Alabama 31 to 10 (took the lead and won in the 4th quarter). Had 358 total yards, 142 rush and 216 passing. Thier defense held AL to 323 total yards, 136 on the ground and 187 in the air.
Utah beat Alabama 31-17 and had the lead all night and was dominate for most of the game. The offense had 361, 336 in the air and 25 on the ground. They held AL to 208 total yards, 177 in the air and 31 on the ground. All stats just a little bit better than FL. If you watched the game Utah looked much much more in control than did Florida when they played Alabama.
The injury of one of Alabama's lineman really showed as Utah was able to rack up sack after sack. Alabama gave up only 17 sacks in this season. Utah had 8 tonight.
I really don't like Nick Saban, you rarely hear good things about him. He's a cry baby and he allows his team to act like he does. Late in the game there was a lot of late pushing and shoving by an upset Alabama team. Come on Nick, you got beat, teach your kids to loose with class and be better than you are.
Friday, January 2, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment