OK, I'm going to regret this and never hear the end of it but if you know me or read my blog you know that I am honest 100% of the time. I have to pick the best conference and you know I'm going to hate this.
#1 - Head to toe the best conference in 2008 was the SEC. Truth be told I almost always think it is the SEC. What I don't buy into is that the SEC is SOOOOOOOOO much better that everyone else shouldn't even play. The SEC fans make is so hard to give them any credit.
1 - Preseason every year the SEC has 4-5 teams in the top 10. At the end of the year they do not. That is a fact! The SEC gets BCS bnus points for beating themselves up. Case in point this year = Tennessee. Preseason rank #16 in the AP and coaches poll. Real rank = THEY SUCKED!!!!!
I tell you, every year the SEC ranks High and the other conferences catch them. Nesides that FL was a GREAT team, yes, GREAT. Alabama, dispite a coach who is a LOSER, did great job. Did I mention that Nick Saban is a LOSER. Nick Saban is a LOSER.. The bowl game shoudl have confirmed that. His kids played as he asked them too.... Cheap shots that a LOSER resorts to.
(please GOD, let me meet Nick Saban in a cage or ring or dark alley. To anyone listnenig...if you can make this happen...this is not a joke. I will fight Nick Saban in a cage, ring, dark alley or at a football practice. I HATE him that much. I will fight him!!!!!!
#2 - The Big 12 - Dispite a dismal bowl showing and as much as it pains me to say it, the Big 12 had an outstanding year. TX, OK, OK ST and yes even MO had great years. There bolw performance closed the gap between them and the PAC 10 but they still had an outstandin year.
#3 - PAC 10 - Yes, it would be easy for me as a Duck fan to point out all the strengths of the Pac 10. But we had a lackluster year at best. Although I do think that USC deserved a title shot they did not take care of business and go undefeated as they should have. Thier loss to OR ST was thier demise! I love OR (and you know this) but they only discovered Masoli a couple games into the season and he only showed how good he could be late in the season. Pray for 2009!!!!! Masoli, in the last 4 games was better than Tebow, Straford and all the others. Doubt me????? Look at the last 4-5 games. Masoli had more rushing yards, more pts per down and led in virtually every category you can base a Heisman off of. YES, he WAS thatg good. Look it up.
Does it really matter who ranked #4-#10??????? The big 1-0 got clobbered again!!!! Utah showed us how inept our system really is. I don't care who you route for, if you like college football you MUST agreee that UTAH should have played for the National Championship.
Utah fans. I feel your pain. Unfortuantaely you will never play for a National Championship as long as we have no playoff. If I were in charge your great season would have not gone to waste. You would have had your shot. And I think it would have been a good one.
Saturday, January 31, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment