Saturday, November 29, 2008

So who's getting screwed???? It's US!!

I actually heard on one channel tonight a commentator said he polled some people coming in and about 80% of people wanted a playoff. Well that tells me there are 20% of the people at that game with no brain in thier head. On another channel a commentator said the BCS was 'great' for college football and a playoff would ruin it. That man should be shot. No, a bullet is to much money to waste on that one!



If the BCS is so great, let's just have a computer program for all sports.

What if the NFL had the BCS???
The Giants would not have been in the Super Bowl last year. They were not on of the top 2 teams. It would have been the Cowboys or the Packers from the NFC. The same could be said for the Colts in 2007, the Steelers in 2006, the Patriots in 2005, the Buccaneers in 2003, the Patriots in 2002 or the Ravens in 2001.
That's right, in the 2000's only 1 team with the best record in the NFL has won the Super Bowl. Would college football be so different?

Trade March Madness for the BCS????
In NCAA Basketball the people who seed the tournament get 4 choices for a #1 team. Only 1 time, last year, have all of the #1 seeds made it to the final 4. If they can't pick 4 number 1 teams what makes us think they can pick the top 2 in football?

BCS in other divisions???
All other divisions of college football has a playoff. Arena football has a playoff.

No comments: