Had a great time watching the Vanderbilt Commodores get it done against the Auburn Tigers yesterday. Vandy is now ranked #13 in the country.
On the way to the game I heard someone yell "Go Ducks." Not uncommon for my wife and I to hear that as I stroll through the crowd in my Ducks gear. That is typically followed by a couple of drunks yelling "F the Ducks" or the occasional "quack quack". So I did the typical wave and "Go Ducks" reply. Then I heard "Hey come have a drink at the Ducks tent." I turned around and sure enough, right before entering the Vandyville area there was an Orgeon Ducks tent put up. Duck chairs, Duck coolers, it was awesome. So the gentleman is a University of Oregon Alumn now living in TN. His wife just bought him the tent, cooler and chairs for his birthday and their anniversary. She's a UT alumn but we'll let it slide cuz she bought him some cool Ducks schwag. I'm terrible with names so I'm not 100% but I'm pretty sure his name was either Shane or Brian, but I could be wrong. We are going to have to form some kind of support club for the Ducks out here. Maybe we can order a delivery from Track Town Pizza. It's only 2372 miles away, we can make it work.
Everyone who sits in my section now refers to me as "the ducks guy", which is cool, I like it. Others ouitside our section still call me "a duck guy", we're going to have to work on this. I am and forever shall be THE Duck guy, not A Duck guy. I would like to point out that since receiving my 2007 Jonathan Stewart jersey for Christmas last year that the Vanderbilt Commodores are 5-0. I'm not going to sit here and take the credit but I do beleive some credit is due. I do know that the people in the upper level of section F will lynch me if I wear anything other than my Ducks jersey from here on out. I heard that no less than 7 times upon the end of the Auburn game.
Sunday, October 5, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment